Skip to main content

How do I edit a saved route, give it a different name or delete it?

A saved route will appear on the map as a pale blue line, as seen in the following image.

You can convert a generated route into a saved route by pressing the three dots in the bottom right-hand corner and selecting save.

Once you have saved the route you can press the three dots again to rename it, toggle if it's shown in the map, reverse it, export it as GPX or delete it.

You can access a saved route by tapping it on the map, or from the Spots and Routes menu which can be found in Main Menu > Spots and Routes.

Here you can select multiple saved routes to 'Export as GPX' or to delete by pressing the box to the left of their name. You can also search for specific saved routes using the search bar.

By pressing the three dots to the right of the saved route's name you can access the menu where you can rename it, toggle if it's shown in the map, reverse it, export it as a GPX or delete it.

Pressing on the name of the saved route will centre the map on its location.

The distance of the saved route and its estimated duration are shown below the name of the saved route.

A saved sailing route will use weather data from when the route was created. To update it, open the route and change the departure time.

Did this answer your question?